Patterns & Dresses

Every week, The Fletcher Pattern Company has different patterns on sale and I almost always check to see if I like any.  I look for Ellowyne Wilde patterns because they tend to fit most of my slim minis.  I also keep an eye out for American Model patterns because with just a few alterations, they can fit a lot of 1/3 sized dolls.  If they need to be resized, the pattern pieces are often already cut into sections because they don’t always fit onto one piece of paper.

This week, they had a few Halloween patterns being offered at $5 each, and they had one that I really liked for both Ellowyne and American Model.  I purchased “Happy Elloween 2007” for Ellowyne, and “Pirate’s Maiden” for American Model.  Both are wench or bar maid style dresses with corsets but different enough to get both.  I bought the PDF versions.

Who knows if I’ll get around to making either before I move, but I know I’ll make them eventually.

Also recently, I purchased three dresses from a seller that I’ve been wanting to buy from for a long time.  She was having a sale and I had some money–at the same time!  The seller is sen472 on eBay and AmyDollClothes on Etsy.  She sells beautiful dresses for several sizes of dolls for great prices.  I chose to purchase from her eBay store because she had more to offer there for Ellowyne Wilde.  I bought a black dress, a white and silver one, and a blue and white one.

You know, I’m wondering about getting an Ellowyne doll at some point, because I have so much stuff that’s supposed to be hers!  I prefer the ones with painted eyes and rooted hair.  But, it won’t be any time soon, because I have about $10 left in my doll fund until I sell some things (plus other dolls I’d rather get first).

Lastly, I finally got a shipping notice for my Alice’s Collections order but it’s still going to be a couple weeks.  I also haven’t forgotten about the things I mentioned in my last post, but this week is turning out to be just as busy as last week.